Queen – Absolute Greatest

20 Years of Queen’s Biggest Hits – In music, pictures and live performances!
Formats: Four CD, Vinyl/Compact, Luxury, 2 Digital formats

Queen. Someone ought to erect a monument to them. Think about it: they have ruled their game longer than many of our most famous leaders, their words can be repeated by many more than can recite our most celebrated writers, and despite more than three generations passing since they first blasted their way into our consciousness, they’re just as omnipresent today as they ever were.

So what is it about Queen that makes it all so? You have to look no further than the forthcoming Absolute Greatest hits package, released November 9 (November 10, USA) in four different CD and LP, compact and luxury sets, illustrated with some fine photos and videos, to see where it all comes from.

Charting over 21 years of making people rock, feel, sense and celebrate, Absolute Greatest reminds us just what fine and smart, rock and pop writers and musicians Messrs Deacon, May, Mercury and Taylor were (are). Also that they had a sense of humour, which is perhaps another thing that made them so accessible.

A joyous celebration of Queen’s – and many of our own – greatest moments, Absolute Greatest also comes in very personalised versions in which band members Brian May and Roger Taylor share their own memories about the tracks chosen for this collection. In a limited-edition book version, the Queen photo archives are opened up with 52 pages of unseen and rare photos, and handwritten song lyrics by each member of the band (including corrections and rewrites). Certain versions provide exclusive access to online streaming of 20 of Queen’s greatest live performances.

OK, so we shouldn’t expect to see the likes of Queen carved into Mount Rushmore, or find their way to a Trafalgar Square plinth (now there’s an idea), so for the moment let’s accept that Absolute Greatest will serve as a terrific tribute to a monumental music history!

Ah, these are the days of our lives. Absolute Greatest – Queen.

1) Standard CD version includes 20 tracks, the ultimate best of.

2) Double CD Special Edition comes with an extra CD featuring audio commentary by Brian May & Roger Taylor reminiscing about the songs on the album.

3) Limited Edition Book version (Hardback 52 page, A4 book)
• The 20 track CD
• The audio commentary CD
• Previously unseen photos by Johnny Dewe Matthews, memorabilia, hand written lyrics
• Exclusive access to online streaming of 20 live performances

4) LP Box Set
• 3LP 180g Heavyweight vinyl set
• 12″ soft back 16 page photo book
• Housed in a 2 piece box with lift off lid
• Access to the exclusive online streaming of 20 live performances

5) Digital Download equivalent of version 1 and version 2

01. We Will Rock You
02. We Are The Champions
03. Radio Ga Ga
04. Another One Bites The Dust
05. I Want It All
06. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
07. A Kind Of Magic
08. Under Pressure
09. One Vision
10. You’re My Best Friend
11. Don’t Stop Me Now
12. Killer Queen
13. These Are The Days Of Our Lives
14. Who Wants To Live Forever
15. Seven Seas Of Rhye
16. Heaven For Everyone
17. Somebody To Love
18. I Want To Break Free 1
19. The Show Must Go On
20. Bohemian Rhapsody

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *